A Sence of Peace

Hey There beautiful people of the internet and beyond,

I do apologise for the delay in adding another post, things have been pretty hectic lately. However you now have my undivided attention.

The last week has been rather great, things are coming together at a rate I couldn’t even imagine possible and it has put me into a mind set I haven’t been in for a long time. For me as someone who lives their life as an emotional roller coaster and as a friend of mine recently reminded me I am unarguably a little crazy; calm, peace, serenity and tranquility, are words you do not associate.  The reasons for feeling this way are 3 fold: Part 1, I’m feel so at home when back in Italy, it’s such a massive part of my culture, my upbringing and my ancestry I feel at ease. I am back to nature, I’ve I have been one to like the indoors, I thrive on being outside, and here I have windsurfing, paddleboarding, MTB and climbing in my doorstep. Part 2, Career developments I guess you could call it. I have had some very exciting conversations indeed with some wonderful companies who want to support my progress and see what will happen this winter- I won’t say to much until of course they are comfortable with me doing so but you guys will be the first to know! Finally, Part 3, yoga- I can’t believe I’m just jumping on this band wagon now,  I thought everyone was being weird when they spoke about yoga as a concept, but I am so glad I am now learning to take the time for it. I feel so great, it’s not like any exercise or training I do normally but you feel an inner strength building. Before long you then feel your muscles grow and expand as your poses get stronger and your sequences get longer. I’m learning to centre myself and learn to live in the moment and enjoy all that is around me.

I encourage you to try it and you will see the inner and outer confidence grow.

One love to you all.

Leave a Reply

