Hello Beautiful People,

I hope everyone is fairing well, here in Italy it’s proving to be a long hot summer but you’re surely not to hear any complaints from me. I just wanted to check in with you guys and ensure everyone is making the most of the summer, we can’t all count the minutes to winter; however it’s all gone a bit quiet in the twitter-sphere regarding pow shots and debates about whether the quad cork ruined snowboarding, (it didn’t but whatever).

In the mean time I’m trying to explore in more detail-

La Rocca
La Rocca

image image  a part of myself I thought was a myth, an unachievable reality if you will. I will begin by saying, a lot of my friends or colleagues along the years would argue they know me well, I just have one issue with this-they say I am hot headed and classically Italian in that way. However, whether that be the reality or not, due to my sufferings with anxiety, I never provoke people, I never enter in confrontation and tend to steer away from negativity as I can get so easily poisoned by it.

What as been helping, is what I spoke about in my last entry, YOGA! It rocks man, not only that I am trying to meditate. Everyone gets that feeling where you think your head could simply explored with all the thoughts in your head, both positive and not so. I have found meditation has helped me rationalise the thoughts, decide which need to be deblt with immediately or which I can discard as being of no benefit to me. I tend to simply sit on my matt in the cross legged position with some candles and now distraction and allow my thoughts to drift into a nothing. I give thanks to everything I have around me and remind my self to be grateful. It seems to be working, I feel relaxed.

I have been doing some cardio intense work-outs as well as it must be a balancing act to ensure I’m in the correct physical condition for the winter as well as mental. I cycle daily and last week completed a casual 60km without too much hassle. Today I did my own little triathlon, I cycle to Garda, a hike to La Rocca then a magical yoga session. I have attached some unimpressive snapshots. Don’t Judge to harshly.

On that note. . . . .

Sleep well all, remember to follow me on twitter and like my Facebook page AND THEN if you are not too exhausted from all the clicking, head to my YouTube page.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

