So, I trust everyone is having a wonderful week and enjoying the summer wherever you are. Just a quick update about what I’ve been up to this week. Tuesday was day off, and it was INCREDIBLE. I’m a bit of a theme park nut, so what better place to head than to GardaLand. It produced everything it promised, awesome rides, adrenaline and plenty of cold beer.

However I feel I earned a day of indulgence as I’ve been pretty dedicated to training so far, my roomie and I have been enjoying some intense late night runs. image image image image imageWhen it is coolers, but still pretty hot, we head to the lake front and enjoy the incredible sun sets over the lake while trying to keep the days food down and sweating perfusely. I do understand why so many people love to run, I may not enjoy it while its happening, (while is happening it’s torturous) but after you feel on top of the world. Between that and yoga I’ve been trying to work on my zen and surrounding myself with positivity and getting a good old sweat on with some cardio.

This afternoon, my friends and I went straight to the lake after work to enjoy an afternoons SUP. It was super fun, the weather was perfect, the water was calm and we had a great time. I didn’t feel like I do after run, like I need a good nap, but I surely felt happy to be back on a board and enjoying nature out on the water.

So that’s pretty much me updated, but I will be dropping info soon about sponsors, it’s literally all about to kick off man!

Leave a Reply

