Filming, Fatmap, Vaude and Mojo Clothing

Hey Everyone,

I thought it would be a great time to give you all a little update on the All girls Freeride Project and my filming and collaborative work with Fatmap and other sponsors.

I am a little late with this update but better late than never right, plus its not like you readers hang on every word I say and are very disappointed indeed with the fact its a 2 weeks after the filming and now I’m telling you about it. Any who, before the beautiful and lovely Tijn jetted off back to Amsterdam for work, we drove over to Verbier to try and gather some footage for our film. We heard on the grape vine that the snow was epic and we had a small window before a.) The temperature rose and killed the pow and B.) All the lines became cut up. So off we went, and my gosh am I glad we did. Not only did we get some excellent footage for the snow covered mountains but also we had for one day, knee deep powder. I cant even begin to tell you how grateful I am for that, that one day was enough to keep me going until the real snow arrives; which is now due to arrive on New Years day which I think is rather poetic. After that first freeski day we hooked up with the hero’s from Fatmap to take part in the filming for their promo Edit. I don’t want to give anything away but this short film will showcase to the world how awesome the app is and how it works, all the features and why its the only Mountain App you need. Team GB Sam Allen, Tijn and I showed the Verbier mountain who was boss that day! The edit will drop soon so hang on to your hats and helmets!

On the sponsor front I could not be happier, I am truly blessed at the moment by the opportunity to work with some amazing companies, of which I was the up most respect and excitement for. First up we have Vaude, hailing from Germany and recently named Germany’s most Eco friendly company they have been designing and creating bespoke products for over 40 years. They take pride in their products, boasting an ethic that puts nature and sustainability and the forefront of their company. If you are like me and love the outdoors and the preservation and growth of our environment then Vaude is the brand for you- oh and the clothes are super cool, FACT!

Then we have the most recent colab with MOJO clothing. Joe has been bossing it on the apparel front for a while now, if you check him and MOJO on Instagram you can see, their clothes are so well deigned they are not just for the mountain. I like my clothes bright and bold and MOJO is perfect for helping both you and I show the mountain our colourful personalities. For that I am stoked to be moving forward with this innovative brand!

So on that note, thanks everyone so far for all your support, you guys rock my world. Have a blooming smashing Christmas and keep the stoke. Winter is coming I just know it!

Vaude: http://www.vaude.com/en-FI/home/

Vaude Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vaudesport/

MOJO: http://www.mojosclothing.com/

MOJO Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mojosclothing/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

