Filming, Riva Del Garda- Summer Training Edit

Hey everyone.

 

I hope all is well. I am so excited about this project I have been working on and I just had to tell you guys all about it! I have created a brief for you guys to have a look at so you know what’s coming.

Now some of you will know that a good few years ago now I lived and worked in Riva at the northern most tip of Lake Garda. Last year I was of course in Bardolino but Riva will be where my heart lies. It is steeped in natural beauty and with a wealth of culture and undeniable summer vibes, I simply had to head back there for my next filming project.

This summer, I am making a real focus towards health, well being and vitality. Riva was always a place where  felt all those concepts came together. Don’t get me wrong, within the context on “Summer Training” I don’t train like this all summer, but the edit will show some activities you can do to stay fit and healthy during the down season. You don’t need the literally incredible back drop of Lake Garda for running, yoga and MTB but for the purpose of project, it certainly helps.

I will be blogging, Snapchatting and instagramming the whole week so I hope you beautiful people will come with me on my adventures. Add Snapchat “Angelica Sykes” and follow me on Instagram @angelicasykesuk.

I am also really stoked to hang out with a coll crew. With a couple of my besties living out there, I simply can’t wait to kick back and enjoy a little slice of summer heaven with them!

Summer Training Edit- How to Stay Season Fit and Keep Motivated During The Summer Months 🌊

Location: Riva Del Garda, Tenno, Arco.

Discipline: Yoga, Trail running, MTB, Paddle Boarding and Wind Surfing.

Theme: Pop Music, Social Media, Bright colours, big smiles, style and practicality, health and fitness- good food.

Collaborations: Vaude, Sweaty Betty, SunGod optics, Naturya, Fatmap and Bloc eyewear.

Social Media Platforms: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, Youtube, Vimeo

Length: 5 -7 minutes

Camera Equipment: GoPro 4 Silver, TomTom Bandit, Canon

Filmers: TBC

Photographers: TBC

Editiors: TBC

Music: ” The Work” By Rudimental and Beating Heart (I am close with the production company that made the record so I can use this awesome summer tune!)  Check it out on YouTube now!

Notes: Strong photography, emphasis on the natural beauty of the area and inner and outer strength on females in sport- big smiles and lots of love!

Layout and Over View:

This edit will be set in one of my favourite spots in the world. Riva Del Garda is drenched in natural beauty and is steeped in sporting opportunity. At the most northern point of Lake Garda it has ideal conditions for some of my favourite sports. I want the edit to show how hard athletes work in the off season to ensure they stay season fit, this means the summer is really valuable to keep you at the top of your game. I have myself been working on toning up and improving my muscle mass and becoming lighter in general so the activities in the edit will show how to make this happen. The brands involved are ones that share the same love- a love for the outdoors, staying active and being in nature. Sweaty Betty will bring the style element to yoga and paddle boarding, allowing your personality to show with big prints. Vaude makes eco friendly, practical and great pieces for MTB, showing how you can still show your feminine side in a very manly sport. Sungod make the best and most awesome sunnies, you can customise your lenses and frames to match your personality. Naturya will help me show the nutritional back ground to the theme; going vegan was obviously an important progression in my training however it doesn’t mean everyone has to follow suit, although diet and nutrition is massively important in complimenting a great workout regime. The food is incredible on the lake and the wealth of natural, fresh produce is ample- I am thinking fruity morning smoothies and lots of bright and happy food.

Day 1- Afternoon arrival. Jog along the lake front to Torbole then surf club for drinks with the girls.

Day 2- Early Morning Yoga, followed by Paddle Boarding. Wind Surfing in the afternoon.

Day 3- Steep up hill cycle to Lago di Tenno, Swim in the chalk lake. Evening yoga.

Day 4- Early Morning jog as the sun comes up. MTB to “Maroche”- my favourite route.

Day 5- Early morning Yoga by the Bastione (Uphill hike 25 minute for views out over the lake). More paddle boarding and cliff jumping into the lake.

Day 6- Garda Land and the Water Park with the team!

Day 7- Cannoning in the lakes behind Riva.

Home time.

2 thoughts on “Filming, Riva Del Garda- Summer Training Edit

  1. Looking forward to seeing it! I’m doing a live facebook feed work out with a guy at my gym on Tues! Keep an eye out 🙂

    On Thu, Jul 14, 2016 at 11:53 AM, Angelica Sykes UK wrote:

    > angelicasykesuk posted: “Hey everyone. I hope all is well. I am so > excited about this project I have been working on and I just had to tell > you guys all about it! I have created a brief for you guys to have a look > at so you know what’s coming. Now some of you will know ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

