Ready For The Winter

Right, that’s it, I’m done, I’m out. I want to send an automated response email out to life that reads simply, “Gone Snowboarding- Expect delayed response, but don’t get your hopes up, see ya PEACE.”

DSC08118-2

I am so tired. I thought I would be totally fine working without a day off for 7/8 Months but it’s officially hit me. It will all slow down in October as I finish helping my parents out at their business and I will just be working with the charity and a few other social media jobs which I will say I LOVE. I am not for one second suggesting I don’t want to be doing what I’m doing, I am so lucky so work with some amazing brands helping with them get their message out to the world and I am so stoked to keep working with them until the cows come home.

BUT

I am hearing that call of the mountains. It’s literally all I hear day in day out. The other day- This is the most bitch ass story every- I saw a really cool photo of the Matterhorn and I CRIED LIKE A LITTLE BABY! Not one sorry trickle down my check while listening to cold play “Fix You”, nah, it was full blown tears.

 

Being home has taught me so much about myself, I have not spent this much time in the UK since I was 17 and that was 7 years ago. I am driving my parents mad but I have loved being with them, they are legit awesome people. I am also so grateful for finding the jobs I did, I didn’t have to work in a dead end job I hate for the summer, I have done something I love but I am ready for my next adventure.

 

That’s all really, all I wanted to say. The countdown is on, this weekend in Germany with my gal Kate Brady, then to Malawi with @LoveSupportUnite and then chilling at the ski and snowboard show with my pals at @snookswear and @fatmap.

 

Will be snap chatting the heck out of the beautiful cities on Bonn and Cologne this weekend and getting massively snap happy in Malawi so follow me on Instagram and Snapchat!

 

A walk into the UnKnown
IT IS ALWAYS WORTH IT
Leave a Reply

