Staying Healthy In The Alps With StrippdVegan Protein. My Top 3 Tips.

Hey Everyone!

I hope everyone is doing well. So training for Verbier Freeride Week in well underway and this year I want to keep the focus on over all health and well-being. Don’t get me wrong, being vegan in the Alps is tough but it can be done with a little dedication and some inside secrets.

I have one secret weapon that has really helped me start the day off in the best way possible. Strippd Vegan Protein is absolutely delicious and I am so stoked to be working with them to spread the word about the wonders of the products. In a balanced plant-based lifestyle, you get everything you need from natural products and I certainly, stick by the concept that we should ingest the most simple and nutritionally dense meals. That’s why, when I spotted these guys on Insta I was instantly drawn in. This is what they had to say. . . .

STRIPPD is a new range of premium Whey and Vegan protein powders and supplements that are designed especially for women. Created to support a healthy, balanced lifestyle STRIPPD products can help women of all ages improve their overall wellbeing, boost their energy and vitality, strengthen their muscles and bones and nourish their skin, hair and nails!”

Their philosophy about body image and health is absolutely spot on. . . .”The key to maintaining wellness is ensuring everything you put into your body serves you well. The STRIPPD range utilises nutritional super ingredients like yerba mate – a South American plant extract, natural caffeine and immune booster that can also take the edge off hunger and help keep you trim. The all-natural powders contain just five ingredients meaning you know exactly what you’re putting into your body to ensure you get the most out of it.”

Vegan Protein Vanilla Snow.jpgI stick by a few simple tips that I wanted to share them with you.

  1.  Smoothies are the best way to start the day. I am not talking a skinny girl smoothie, I am talking a no holes bared, nutritious and deliciously packed smoothie. I go for a few different combos but my top 2 are: 1, Stippd Protein (my fave is chocolate) with one or two bananas depending how hungry I am, cacao powder, almond milk and Chia seeds. It’s thick and keeps you going until lunch (plus chia seeds are naturally gelatinous, that help flush toxins from the body). Bare in mind this is my pre workout smoothie, it gives you energy so make the most of it, ski, snowboard or head for some activity! 2, Green smoothie with one large granny smith apple, 1 kiwi, a 3inch cut of cucumber, wheatgrass powder, macha powder and coconut milk. You can feel this smoothie doing you the world of good and it’s awesome!
  2. Stock up on root vegetables. It worth it for me to drive an hour down the mountain to head to Aosta as there are some incredible supermarkets where the variety of fruits and veggies is almost like at home. I like to batch make soup on a windy and cold afternoon, a little bit of culinary therapy is really relaxing for me. I loved my latest concoction of beetroot and potato soup; Its warming and really good for you. Try something like parsnip and sweet potato or carrot too!
  3.  Mountain snacks!- I learnt a killer recipe from my pals of raw vegan flapjacks that keep really well and make the best mountain treats. In a bowl, I place the Strippd lean protein, ground coconut, cacao powder, peanut butter, coconut oil, maple syrup and add nuts or raisins if you like. Once you have thick paste you can squash it all into greased tubawear and cut into slices. Just imagine-mid cable car, everyone is starving for an energy boost and you bust out this absolutely mouth-watering treat and help get your friends once step closer to the reality that vegan eating is just amaze balls!

If anyone EVER has any questions about a plant-based lifestyle while working out regularly, please DON’T hesitate to message me on the socials! I would love to chat, swap stories and keep each other motivated.

 

Leave a Reply

