Winter 16/17- Quick Fire Update

Where the bloody hell have I been? Good question. Where have I been? I haven’t updated the blog in forever and I am so sorry about that. The last couple of months have been crazy. It’s one of those weird situations where you’re really busy with a load of things to do but also not doing too much of huge value. I have some REALLY exciting projects coming up and lots to share.

So here is a quick fire update of what I got up too in March (I was filming for 2 weeks but there will be a separate blog about that as it’s just too exciting not to share in more detail) and April.

Gaper Day

Gaper day was hilarious! I organise gaper day every winter and it always turns out to be one of the funniest and best days of the season. We are talking daytime drinking, fancy dress, terrible games and generally ruining a lovely day on the mountain for everyone else. With such a big seasonnaire group in Cervinia, we always get a turn out of around 50 or 60 people and it rocks! If you have no idea what I’m talking about, give this video a watch. . . .  

Work

StockSnap_1SEBN8EHJB

I have been working like crazy to keep them dolla dolla bills rolling in. It’s a tough one, I don’t make loads of money from snowboarding, sponsors and brands pay me for content every now and again but not enough to live on. However, I do have something really incredible on the back burner that I am itching to tell you about. Some friends of mine approached me about an exciting venture and I literally couldn’t wait to be involved. A blog will be coming in the coming weeks so stay tuned.

Rolling with the girls

 

I am so “blessed” (got I sound so basic saying that.) to be surrounded by a group of bad ass kweens! Sick to ride with and even better to be friends with. I have had some amazing days shredding up the sh** f***k conditions in Cervinia with the gals. They have taught me things about the mountain and about myself and I feel very happy to be making future pals with these bunch of crazies.

Planning

rawpixel-com-191102

Next winter has some incredible plans in the pipeline. Annika, you know Annika from me fangirling her on social media, well, Annika, Viktor and I will be heading to Hakuba in January and it is going to be AMAZE! Hakuba is our destination of choice and we will be joining forces with a load of other talented riders to rip it up in Hakuba. We will be there for the FWT 2* and 4* and we will apply when the registration opens in November, whether we are selected or not, for sure we will be enjoying the enviable conditions there, waist deep powder and squad goals.

So that brings up to date, well kinda. Over the next few weeks I will be sharing blogs with you from my time filming in March, our Canyoning adventure in April and product reviews to help you select your equipment for next season!

 

All my love,

A

Leave a Reply

