Featured image cred to the very talented @Mirtewashere on IG!

“As a modern family-run company and Europe’s environmentally friendly outdoor supplier, VAUDE takes its social and environmental responsibility very seriously. We breathe life into this maxim in all three of our business segments: Mountain Sports, Bike Sports and Packs ‘n Bags”- Vaude.

Cervinia Editssss (1 of 4)

 

My photos are pretty recognisable, that bright blue jacket makes it very hard to blend in but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Vaude have kitted me out for 2 seasons now and I certainly hope the relationship continues for so many reasons. When looking at collaborations I want to work with brands that match my philosophies in life, we have a kindred link for what we stand for. Vaude is just that, a brand with integrity and one that has seen me some extreme conditions, the products continue to impress me. So I wanted to write a quick product review from the “Boe” range which is a permanent collection.

The Boe Jacket

The Boe jacket is now part of my backcountry uniform. The jacket has all the basic principles one would want from a great shell. It’s lightweight and breathable, windproof and waterproof not to mention a strong and durable fabric. The fabric has a certain amount of stretch that makes the jacket like a second skin. It moves with you and allows for full freedom when riding. The hood fits over my helmet so when hiking against the elements, it keeps the heat in and protects my chin and ears!  My only issue with the jacket it’s  “Euro fit”. Snowboarders will know what I mean, the jacket is slim fit and comes up a little short. I always wear 2 sizes bigger to make it a little baggier but I would LOVE another 3 or 4 inches in length, just to cover my peach! One of the most exciting features is the “Green Shape” trademark which means it’s, “function environmentally-friendly products made from sustainable materials. They are manufactured under fair working conditions along the entire supply chain.” Highly recommended product, coming in a variety of irresistible colours! SHOP NOW!

The Boe Pants

The Boe pants are made for women who love to push their limits! Whether you are touring, tearing it up in the powder or simply enjoying a piste shred. Robust and reliable these sallies are awesome. No matter how many falls, tomahawks and general wear and tear the pants came in contact with, they still kept me at the perfect temperature whatever the adventure. They fit perfectly over ski and snowboard boots, they are slightly higher ride as well, which makes them very comfy. Overall the trousers are great, If I could change one thing I would make them more slim fit (still space to go over your boots), this would make them more flattering than the straight up and down style which is terrible for shorties like me! SHOP NOW

Be sure to keep an eye on their website as their AW 17/18 collection will be launching later in the summer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

