How To Pack/Travel light- 5 simple ideas

How To Pack/Travel light- For a city break

Now, I am certainly no expert, not the best start to a blog, I know; I am always complaining about forgetting something, wishing I had bought that item that in my head seemed it would change my entire wardrobe. BUT  with the amount that I travel I have mastered a few hacks that I wanted to pass on. Having just got back from Berlin (Blog to follow soon), I wanted to share some ideas with you.

Mostly likely you are working with hand baggage allowance which doesn’t leave much room but for a few days, even up to a week in some cases, it’s all you need to pack the absolute essentials. It always takes the hassle our of the traveling part, which makes the over all experience more enjoyable.

Short and sweet, here are my tips on- How To Pack/Travel Light For A City Break.

A trusty holdall. 

I absolutesb2507_blackly swear by my Sweaty Betty holdall. I bought the original holdall which I believe is still available but, pictured here is a beautiful alternative- the Union Jack Hold All. The carry straps go comfortably over your shoulders and fit like a back pack if you have to lug it around town or the extended strap is ideal. It is really spacious and there is even a section for your laptop. You cal also carry items under which is ideal if you to separate clothes if you have been to the beach or simply clothes you won’t wear again. TO SHOP THIS ITEM CLICK HERE.

 

The perfect back pack

f206d16ed46daa4b205efba90d04e651

 

Again, I am all about that Sweaty Betty lifestyle. If I am doing anything outdoorsy then of course it’s my Vaude day packs. However for traveling and exploring a new city, my Sweaty Betty all sports backpack is that one item I worship like a total geek. I am rarely seen without it off the mountain. There are plenty of compartments and it’s light weight. TO SHOP THIS ITEM, CLICK HERE.

 

 

 

Your favorite comfy shoes

My conveStockSnap_BD31KHIDA7rse have become my off mountain uniform. They seem to go with EVERYTHING and few could disagree that no matter what the occasion converse are perfect. Whenever heading on a city break I am always sure to take my converse; to go sight seeing, chilled park hangs and matching with a cute dress to head out for drinks! Stress free packing.

Sunnies

StockSnap_T6WJ6HID1G

 

I am one of those people that has always LOVED wearing my sunglasses. I mean, I was bullied for ever little thing in high school, even down to the fact that when it was sunny, guess what- I wore sunglasses. I digress. I am never without my sunglasses and I recently picked up a few awesome pairs on ASOS. They look similar to the Ray Ban round metal frames but without the price tag.

Think simple for your #OOTD

My mum always jokes that I have no idea what I am doing if I am not wearing layers of back country clothing. Truth is, I have always had a very distinct sense of style. I love sports luxe. Probably why I love Sweaty Betty so much but pairing basic sport pieces with the odd statement item like a patterned jacket. That’s why whenever I am traveling on a city break I think simple. My face statement leggings with a loose fit T or simple a basic light cotton jumper and a cute skirt. Plus my converse of course. It never fails!

 

I hope you found this blog useful. Let me know what you think. The Berlin Travel blog is coming VERY soon indeed but until then. . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How To Pack/Travel light- 5 simple ideas

Leave a Reply

